[Skip to Content]

DEADLINE EXTENDED: January 15, 2020

McKnight's Long-Term Care News and McKnight's Senior Living are thrilled to once again be recognizing women leaders in the seniors housing and care field who inspire others and have such a powerful effect on the lives of the individuals they serve. A tremendous amount of talent deserves to be acknowledged.

Coming off our inaugural event's rousing success, we're pleased to announce the opening of nominations for the 2nd Annual McKnight's Women of Distinction awards program. The 2020 program looks to be bigger and even better with the addition of added events and programming.

Do you know a woman who has made a significant contribution to the senior housing and care field or someone who is a rising star?

Nominate her today to celebrate her achievements.

Who’s eligible?
Nominees who serve the seniors housing and care sector. This includes women working in long-term care and post-acute care, including independent living, assisted living, memory care, skilled nursing and life plan / continuing care retirement communities. Direct care providers, managers, executives, corporate executives and owners are eligible. Those who serve the field indirectly, such as association members and thought leaders may also apply. Vendors are not eligible.

Hall of Honor: Candidates should be at the equivalent of vice president or higher who have made a significant impact to their organization or the industry.

Rising Stars: Must be age 40 or younger, or have less than 15 years of experience in the profession, and have demonstrated an exceptional commitment to the senior housing and care industry. These achievements/accomplishments may include, for example, managing a project, developing a campaign or contributing to the field via research or thought leadership.

CLICK HERE to nominate.

Deadline to submit nominations is January 15, 2020.

All Hall of Honor and Rising Star honorees will be celebrated at an awards event at the beginning of May in Chicago. Stay tuned for more information and read more about the 2019 honorees at McKnights.com and McKnightsSeniorLiving.com.